Seeds are up   2 comments

Well the seeds are starting to sprout now. Had some temps all week around 64. Still have cool nights but no frost expected. A couple more weeks and I can begin phase two of the seed growing process.

DSC_000100011

DSC_00040004

DSC_00020002

EDIT: About five more popped up today. By the end of the week I should have rows of maples. I planted some of the seeds in clumps. I can see a couple coming up where there is two in the soil. Tomorrow may have a better picture to show. The plant in the first photo is about 1 inch tall today.

Posted February 3, 2013 by California Bonsai Art in Trees from Seed

Tagged with , ,

2 responses to “Seeds are up

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Put me down for one, after you have made them look like one of your three little pigs.

    Like

Leave a comment