Anyone remember these?   5 comments

While working on this blog, I decided to try and get as much of my beginnings as possible. That is not always easy when many of the photo’s are from film camera or are on a medium that is no lionger supported by todays more technical computers. I was very fortunate that I had made some disks many years ago of some of my trees. Much of the old work is gone forever, and much of it is in about 4 or 5 cardboard boxes full of pictures.

Some of the pictures I found were on 3.5 inch floppies. I have three computers and none of them have a floppy drive. I went to the Fed Ex store and they were nice enough to transfer the floppies to their computer and only charged me for the flash drive and transfered them to that medium. I could’t wait to get home to see what I had. many of these pictures were from bonsaiTALK days and even bonsaiPAGE days before that. Anything prior to 2000 is on film. I bought my first digital camera in 2000. My problem was back then I was not good at backing up my files. Once a month I back up all my picture files so I can retrieve them in the event of a calamity.

so…. now I can move on with some of my other projects as I have the older photo’s to support the text. Now if I could just find the time to do all the writing….

DSC_00310001

Posted December 4, 2012 by California Bonsai Art in Uncategorized

5 responses to “Anyone remember these?

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Looking forward to some long term progressions Al.

  2. is that japanese maple sixty bucks? omg.that would be like 300 hundred on this coast

  3. That looks like a long term project in and of itself. But a lifetime’s work is worthwhile to document. Maybe a book?

  4. need a ghost writer?;)
    Ill type for trees!…. or tree?…or chunks of root and twigs?

Leave a Reply

