Day one, 2013   Leave a comment

Well the new year got off to a great start. Didn’t do any of the things I said I was going to do when I signed off last night. I had the three plants on the bench ready to start work brite and early today. Got up and my wife suggested we go to breakfast for brunch. We did. At the resturant she thought it may be a good time to stop by the house and pick up the dog and go for a drive. New years day, how can you refuse your wife and the dog. In six days we will have been married 29 years. They said it would never last.

OK, so I have posted many pictures cropped down that I use for my headers. Each picture is a photo that I snap along the way during our trips to the foothills and the ocean.  many are photo’s I snap at the many bonsai exhibits I go to. One thing is for sure, I like to take pictures and I am glad I have taken them thru the years. As my wife and I close in on thirty years of marriage this month, it is fun to look back and see what we did. Most of all I love sharing it with all of you.

Enjoy 2013, I know I will.

DSC_00030001

There is something special about the contrast of the valley oak and the western sycamore. Both very beautiful trees but different in growth patterns. Awesome trees.

DSC_00090003

There is just something about these fence posts that really moves me. In spring, the woodpeckers can be seen pecking holes deeper for their winter stash of acorns from the oaks on the valley floor. It was this kind of scene that inspired me to follow this imagery in the first Kazari in 2009

DSC_00110004

Boy, did I have a lot to learn about making simple accents!

DSC_00051

The red tail hawks were everywhere today. In the sky and roosting on a warm winter day. It hit 52 today and I actually had the window down while shooting photo’s of birds.

DSC_00140001

DSC_00210001

These guys seemd a little annoyed at my camera taking skills. They broke pose two or three times but I was able to get them back, I don’t always drink beer, but when I do its Dos Equis

DSC_00320005

I hadn’t planned on digging any trees on this trip so I will make it a point to get back and take at least two of these. The two I want are growing right on a thin band of soil right on top of the rock. Should be able to almost just lift them off.

0020005

0030006

0040007

0050001

0060002

0070003

When we got back to town we had the rare instance to watch three ballons take off. Ballons used to be all over the place in Fresno 20 years ago, but not so much anymore.

DSC_00440006

DSC_00490007

In the background is the snow covered Sierra Nevada’s. Soon I will be taking a trip up to get some up close photo’s of the snow.

DSC_00550008

DSC_00610009

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

