I am not a Frankenstein. I’m a Fronkensteen.   6 comments

I can’t help but think of Gene Wilder, one of the best comic genius’ of our time. “LIFE, DO YOU HEAR ME?! GIVE MY CREATION LIFE!!!!”

I post this picture for comtemplation……

See what I see?

I see an easier way……Just need Frederick Fronkensteen…and Inga and about 5 hours.

DSC_00040001

This is posted in a new catagory. Trident technique. I will start a new catagory for each specialty I do with these fabulous trees. That way I can keep a seperate catagory for easy reference about different aspects of growing tridents.

Posted January 9, 2013 by California Bonsai Art in Trident Techniques

Tagged with ,

6 responses to “I am not a Frankenstein. I’m a Fronkensteen.

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. are you going to fuse the trunks together?
    sweet.it took me three views to figure it out.
    painter

  2. Me thinks you are on the right track, Igor.

  3. now i get the frankenstein reference doh!

  4. Just think of the wicked spreading oak style I can get with those trunks fused together and the start on the secondary branches that will twist away from the main trunk at three different levels. Then I can build further branching on top of those as well as the grafts that will be done that you havn’t even seen yet. The trunk will be nearly three inches across at the time of grafting as well as the scar tissue it will build. This thing will be so grafted up only a monster builder could love it! Thats me….monster builder.

    I will call it Frokensteen……

  5. can’t wait to see your process. Any time I have tried this I have a hell of a time lining up the cambium layers. As a result, my results are either dead or still all wrapped up (its going to take forever it seems)

  6. How has this gone this year Al?

Leave a Reply

