Neighbors….your best friends.   Leave a comment

I have known my next door neighbor for over 40 years. Before I got married I had a 356 Porsche. He had a Porsche repair shop. We became friends. 25 years later we bought a different house and he became our next door neighbor. He is in a different business now and our jobs often intersect as his boss is a mortgage broker and does many Tenent Improvements for office buildings. My boss bids all of them.

Long story short….My neighbor became the object of a three day practicle joke about me losing my job. Over the years he has watered my plants for me while I am on vacation, which we do quite frequently. On Friday, when he thought I had lost my job, he planted this sign in my front yard….”just tryin to help me out”.

This is the funniest thing I have ever seen. Bless his heart, always looking out for me.

I am frequently looking behind lately waiting for his revenge……

DSC_00120003

Posted January 19, 2013 by California Bonsai Art in Crazy California

Leave a Reply

