Ask and you shall recieve   Leave a comment

I asked about removing a large pyracantha along a business. It was growing close to a wall and I thought it couldn’t hurt to ask. “Take it out and good ridence”

 

IMG_20130317_1446060001

This is what I reduced it to before digging it out. These first two pictures were taken with my cell camera. I forgot to tajke my regular camera.

securedownload0002

After I got it home I was able to plant the whole thing in a large bonsai pot that I bought for another tree that I killed. The roots were dense and fiberous near the trunk and surface. The tree had only three large roots that I cut bacjk very close to the trunk. The largest root was 3 inches across. The trunk is 9 inches across and currently it is 16 inches tall.

DSC_01630001

Posted March 17, 2013 by California Bonsai Art in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

