Throwback Thursday – When does a juniper look like a giraffe?   Leave a comment

When the designer has no sense. The year was 1998, and I actually entered this tree in a display. I must have figured it looked Ok since I groomed it and put it into a very expensive Tokoname pot.

The tree is gone, I suppose thats a good thing, but I still have that pot. Still waiting for a good tree to put in the pot. Its a good pot. In looking back on this tree, I have to wonder why I would make something like this. The rather skinny trunk for the height of the tree. The long neck making up the middle of the tree. The perfect set of bar branches up top and that cool zig zag at the top with a small tuft of green sticking out.

Once again this is a stand I made. The stand was made of Zebra wood and is very stylish. I do not have the stand any longer as it was donated to a Hanford Bonsai club auction and purchased by a little old lady in that club.

Everything about this tree screams sexy!

juniper50001

Posted December 4, 2014 by California Bonsai Art in Throwback Thursday

Leave a Reply

