Crazy California   Leave a comment

Driving the hiways and byways of California is never boring. You never know what you might find while driving. This is just a taste from the past several weeks. I store them up and then bang um out here.

 

So here I’m driven down the road and I see this. I’m thinking a loved one is driving by and reads this all sobbing and now she is worried her dead husbands funeral costs are going to put her in a hole. Crazy!

DSC_00810001

When I saw this I had to pull over. I snapped the picture and then started my slooth. From what I can figure out, this must have been garbage and some dude with a trailer wanted this boat off. The burn marks on the road tell me that he scratched off numerous times before the boat flew off the back….Crazy!

what the

This guy was selling bonsai by the road. I stopped and did the whole “play dumb” routine. He showed me a paper he passed out with each purchase that told of how they should be kept in the house and watered every seven to ten days by soaking the pot.

side stand

I did a double take on this one. I took it with my Iphone at about 81.3 MPH. I had no idea the magazine was doing that poorly that William Valavanis was moonlighting out west as a heart doctor.

photo0001

I passed by this grove of pistachio trees. This has to be the best natural broom style ever.

broom

Since my kidney stones, I drink as much water as I can. That means I have to make pit stops on a regular basis. I stopped for a break and had these Pyracantha in the parking lot. I figure about 50 years old at least. I would take both in a heartbeat.

pyra2

pyra

 

Posted January 26, 2015 by California Bonsai Art in Crazy California

Leave a Reply

